Skip to content

How To Upload Your Existing Palworld Server Save

In this tutorial, we will guide you through the process of uploading an existing world and player save file to your Palworld dedicated server.

You may also refer to this guide on how to upload files to your game server.

If you get stuck at any time, Game Host Bros offers free world transfers. Just reach out to a bro on Discord

Transfer from another Palworld dedicated server

  1. On your existing server, navigate to PAL/Save/Savegame/0 and backup the folder with random numbers and letters.
  2. Login to the Game Host Bros Game Panel and stop your Palworld server.
  3. In the Game Host Bros panel go to Management > File Manager
  4. Once there navigate to PAL/Save/Savegame/0
  5. You will see a folder with a random number like 723687123871537817253, you need to copy your existing world data into that folder.

The folder with random numbers on your server must stay how it is. You only delete what is inside and then copy your existing world files in.

Transfer from a Palworld Co-op save

  1. Go to Appdata\Local\PAL\Saved\SaveGames on your local computer and backup the file (You may need to allow hidden folders under (View))
  2. Login to the Game Host Bros Game Panel and stop your Palworld server.
  3. In the Game Host Bros panel go to Management > File Manager
  4. Once there navigate to PAL/Save/Savegame/0
  5. You will see a folder with a random number like 723687123871537817253, you need to copy your existing world data into that folder.

The folder with random numbers on your server must stay how it is. You only delete what is inside and then copy your existing world files in.